Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jose Herrera

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jose Herrera

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (130 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Charlotte Lombardo

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly was a pleasure to work with. He took the time to fully explain my condo insurance coverage and answered the many questions I had. He even went the extra mile to share how I could save by bundling my car insurance. Thanks for all your help, Charly!"

Emily Brisson

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly was very helpful in getting us what we needed quickly!"

cristayl pursley

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"They help switch from a really high insurance with GEICO made easy to a lower rate, thank you"

Giancarlo Lima

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly was excellent to work with and helpful!"

Michael Dempsey

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly in Jose's office was absolutely terrific and made the entire process extremely easy and seamless.. I will highly recommend him and the team to anyone I know looking for similar services. Thanks again Charly!"

Osmin Lorenti

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly was extremely helpful during my insurance process, he answered all my questions and walked me through everything. He always got back to me promptly and made the process so much easier."

Kyra Marjamaa

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly is super helpful and responsive. He made understanding my policy simple."

Joel Davis

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made the process of switching my current policy to a different state very easy!"

Abbey Block

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Charly since moving to Northern Virginia, and have had such a positive experience! I've never had an insurance agent who was so responsive, helpful, and kind. Charly has answered my emails late at night and even while he was on vacation! He is truly dedicated to his clients and offers excellent service."

lissanelly alvarez

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had such an amazing experience switching my car insurance to state farm .. Jose really showcased his expertise in explaining all the details of my new coverage . He was patient , easy to talk to and provided excellent service . Thank you so much for everything ! Proud to be part of the state farm family !"

Alison Pavilonis

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had my car and renter insurance policies with State Farm for years and would never consider another agency. Charly and Denny are always extremely helpful and go above and beyond to make sure I have all the information I need. Charly helped walk me through the process of switching registrations from VA to DC to make the process seamless. He is extremely prompt and follows up with email and text if needed to keep track of things for me. Separately I had to file a claim with my renters insurance due to a bike theft and State Farm was extremely quick to assess the claim and I had my reimbursement within two weeks."

Josh Horowitz

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"After I explored some options for renter's insurance on the State Farm website, Charly called me to discuss. He answered all my questions and was extremely friendly. He sent me multiple quotes and quickly finalized details when I was ready. Charly delivers fast and easy service, and I would recommend working with him (and the Jose Herrera team) for insurance needs."

John-Henry Keenan

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really happy with the service from Jose and his team. Two years ago I needed renters insurance and found State Farm. Working with Jose to get it set up was one of the easiest and most pleasant customer service experiences I’d ever had. Now, after Geico raised their prices I decided to look for other insurance. Because my experience two years ago was so positive I started with State Farm and was not disappointed. Jose and Charly were quick, pleasant, and helpful and I got a better price and policy in no time."

Tj Vaughan

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to Virginia and Charly was super helpful with getting my new insurance set up. He took extra time to explain my options and provided excellent customer service!"

Omeed Isari

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional knowledgeable easy to work with highly recommend"

Stephen Napolitano

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Received fantastic service from Charly - he was able to provide me with a great rate and incredible coverage! I appreciate how easy and FAST this process was. Charly at State Farm is highly recommenced."

Karla Flores

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely thankful for Jose and his team. They were able to help me insure my new car purchase after office hours. The best customer service ever. Explained everything regarding my coverage. Thank you Jose, you and your team go above and beyond for your clients and thats hard to find!"

Alex Falcone

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was moving to Virginia and had to find an insurance carrier. They provided great customer service and made my transfer easy! They even saved me money and provided more coverage than my previous policy!"

Caitlyn Baltas

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly has been so easy to work with!! His prompt commutation has made my transition to a new state a breeze."

Sarah Joseph

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent I spoke with Charly was very helpful. He took the time to explain the policies in a way that was easy to comprehend. Highly recommend"

Cynthia Ng

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly explained the chosen State Farm insurance plan clearly and clarified several terms I was not familiar with. Charly’s wonderful service made the process of understanding and purchasing insurance smooth and delightful. I am confident in recommending Charly’s service, and will go back to Jose’s office when I need to purchase other types of insurance in the future!"

Monica Aramburo

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly from this office was great to work with!"

Philip Agress

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow, I was blown away by how responsive and helpful my agent Charly was! I hardly ever post reviews, and certainly never thought I would for an insurance agent, but my experience with Charly was simply outstanding. Not only did he respond to my initial inquiry immediately, but after developing a quote he made a point of calling me to walk me through it item by item. He explained each item clearly and answered all my questions patiently. By the end, I had a complete understanding of what was covered or not covered by each category and a solid sense of how much coverage made sense for each. After we agreed on the coverage, Charly worked with my lender to ensure he had the information he needed to process my loan expeditiously. This was top notch service from beginning to end."

Jessica Taylor

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I found this State Farm agency through Google reviews and decided to give them a shot since they had such a high rating. And they did not disappoint! I submitted a request for a car insurance quote and Charly immediately got in touch with me with great rates that were lower than my premium with Geico, a lower deductible and higher coverage limits. Charley’s level of service was amazing! He responded immediately each time, explained each coverage thoroughly, and made sure I understood what I was purchasing within my policy. He even got me a better rate and coverages for a new renter’s insurance policy, so I was able to cancel my original and save $150. Highly recommend Jose Herrera’s State Farm agency!"

Josue Lopez

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Jose Herrera...is one of the best insurance company agents in the DMV area. Always look for the solution to your problem when your car insurance is very high... I recommend them 👌 (Original) Jose Herrera.. es uno de los mejores agentes de las compañías de seguros .en el área de el DMV . Siempre busca la solución a tu problema cuando tienes el seguro de tu carro muy alto... se los recomiendo 👌"