Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jose Herrera

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jose Herrera

5 out of 5 (124 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kyra Marjamaa

Kyra Marjamaa

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly is super helpful and responsive. He made understanding my policy simple."
Profile photo of Joel Davis

Joel Davis

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made the process of switching my current policy to a different state very easy!"
Profile photo of Abbey Block

Abbey Block

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Charly since moving to Northern Virginia, and have had such a positive experience! I've never had an insurance agent who was so responsive, helpful, and kind. Charly has answered my emails late at night and even while he was on vacation! He is truly dedicated to his clients and offers excellent service."
Profile photo of lissanelly alvarez

lissanelly alvarez

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had such an amazing experience switching my car insurance to state farm .. Jose really showcased his expertise in explaining all the details of my new coverage . He was patient , easy to talk to and provided excellent service . Thank you so much for everything ! Proud to be part of the state farm family !"
Profile photo of Alison Pavilonis

Alison Pavilonis

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had my car and renter insurance policies with State Farm for years and would never consider another agency. Charly and Denny are always extremely helpful and go above and beyond to make sure I have all the information I need. Charly helped walk me through the process of switching registrations from VA to DC to make the process seamless. He is extremely prompt and follows up with email and text if needed to keep track of things for me. Separately I had to file a claim with my renters insurance due to a bike theft and State Farm was extremely quick to assess the claim and I had my reimbursement within two weeks."
Profile photo of Josh Horowitz

Josh Horowitz

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"After I explored some options for renter's insurance on the State Farm website, Charly called me to discuss. He answered all my questions and was extremely friendly. He sent me multiple quotes and quickly finalized details when I was ready. Charly delivers fast and easy service, and I would recommend working with him (and the Jose Herrera team) for insurance needs."
Profile photo of John-Henry Keenan

John-Henry Keenan

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really happy with the service from Jose and his team. Two years ago I needed renters insurance and found State Farm. Working with Jose to get it set up was one of the easiest and most pleasant customer service experiences I’d ever had. Now, after Geico raised their prices I decided to look for other insurance. Because my experience two years ago was so positive I started with State Farm and was not disappointed. Jose and Charly were quick, pleasant, and helpful and I got a better price and policy in no time."
Profile photo of Tj Vaughan

Tj Vaughan

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to Virginia and Charly was super helpful with getting my new insurance set up. He took extra time to explain my options and provided excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of Omeed Isari

Omeed Isari

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional knowledgeable easy to work with highly recommend"
Profile photo of Stephen Napolitano

Stephen Napolitano

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Received fantastic service from Charly - he was able to provide me with a great rate and incredible coverage! I appreciate how easy and FAST this process was. Charly at State Farm is highly recommenced."
Profile photo of Karla Flores

Karla Flores

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely thankful for Jose and his team. They were able to help me insure my new car purchase after office hours. The best customer service ever. Explained everything regarding my coverage. Thank you Jose, you and your team go above and beyond for your clients and thats hard to find!"
Profile photo of Alex Falcone

Alex Falcone

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was moving to Virginia and had to find an insurance carrier. They provided great customer service and made my transfer easy! They even saved me money and provided more coverage than my previous policy!"
Profile photo of Caitlyn Baltas

Caitlyn Baltas

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly has been so easy to work with!! His prompt commutation has made my transition to a new state a breeze."
Profile photo of Sarah Joseph

Sarah Joseph

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent I spoke with Charly was very helpful. He took the time to explain the policies in a way that was easy to comprehend. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Cynthia Ng

Cynthia Ng

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly explained the chosen State Farm insurance plan clearly and clarified several terms I was not familiar with. Charly’s wonderful service made the process of understanding and purchasing insurance smooth and delightful. I am confident in recommending Charly’s service, and will go back to Jose’s office when I need to purchase other types of insurance in the future!"
Profile photo of Monica Aramburo

Monica Aramburo

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly from this office was great to work with!"
Profile photo of Philip Agress

Philip Agress

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow, I was blown away by how responsive and helpful my agent Charly was! I hardly ever post reviews, and certainly never thought I would for an insurance agent, but my experience with Charly was simply outstanding. Not only did he respond to my initial inquiry immediately, but after developing a quote he made a point of calling me to walk me through it item by item. He explained each item clearly and answered all my questions patiently. By the end, I had a complete understanding of what was covered or not covered by each category and a solid sense of how much coverage made sense for each. After we agreed on the coverage, Charly worked with my lender to ensure he had the information he needed to process my loan expeditiously. This was top notch service from beginning to end."
Profile photo of Jessica Taylor

Jessica Taylor

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I found this State Farm agency through Google reviews and decided to give them a shot since they had such a high rating. And they did not disappoint! I submitted a request for a car insurance quote and Charly immediately got in touch with me with great rates that were lower than my premium with Geico, a lower deductible and higher coverage limits. Charley’s level of service was amazing! He responded immediately each time, explained each coverage thoroughly, and made sure I understood what I was purchasing within my policy. He even got me a better rate and coverages for a new renter’s insurance policy, so I was able to cancel my original and save $150. Highly recommend Jose Herrera’s State Farm agency!"
Profile photo of Josue Lopez

Josue Lopez

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Jose Herrera...is one of the best insurance company agents in the DMV area. Always look for the solution to your problem when your car insurance is very high... I recommend them 👌 (Original) Jose Herrera.. es uno de los mejores agentes de las compañías de seguros .en el área de el DMV . Siempre busca la solución a tu problema cuando tienes el seguro de tu carro muy alto... se los recomiendo 👌"
Profile photo of Lindsey Oh

Lindsey Oh

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"In general, I am skeptical of insurance agents because historically they have not been transparent. My experience with Agent Charly Sanchez Aramburo is different. He is down-to-earth, honest, and willing to answer all of my questions. Not only does he provide information that I need, but he also goes above and beyond to provide resources that I may need. He is patient, friendly, and a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Melanie Gee

Melanie Gee

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly was such a great help in finding new insurance- so professional and quick!"
Profile photo of Katie Redmiles

Katie Redmiles

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Charly Sanchez for a few years now and he has been fantastic!! I've never enjoyed calling insurance until I got my policies with Charly. I know he is always going to be fair and thorough with my policies and do what he can to make sure we are properly covered."
Profile photo of Cara Hill

Cara Hill

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seamless process getting renters insurance"
Profile photo of Faris Almaari

Faris Almaari

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a good experience with Charly, he explained everything very well and gave me a fair quote .I recommend him and will continue dealing with him in the future."
Profile photo of JPerl Perlmutter

JPerl Perlmutter

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charly does a great job and is very responsive. He has always been very responsive and answered my questions completely so that I understand what is going on. Highly recommend!"